Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

samedi, 18 juin 2011

Jehro - Along the River

Grâce à la gentillesse de Ioulia voici une nouvelle chanson de Jehro, extraite de son toujours excellent album "Cantina Paradise". Oui, cela commence à faire pas mal d'extraits de lui, mais ... "quand on aime, on ne compte pas !" paraît-il !


All this time I’ve wondered
What to do
There’s a hole in my heart
It belongs to you
All those silver nights
Turn to blue
‘Cause now, we’re through

I walk along the river baby
Thinkin ‘bout the days we had
Lookin at the river, babe
It’s got a hold on me

Walk along the river baby
Everybody’s gone but me
Life is like a river babe
It all runs out to sea

I’ll just have to lay you down
Till some better times
I will make it fine
I’ll just have to lay you down
At the break of dawn
I’ll be movin’ on

Lookin at the river, baby
I still can see your golden curls
Embraces have gone bitter
and they’re branded on my skin

I should have read between the lines
But could it ever change your mind
It made me feel so lonely lonely lonely
But I’ll get by

I just have to lay you down
One day at a time
I will make it fine
I just have to lay you down
At the break of dawn
I’ll just movin’on

There were times I broke down in silence
There were times I ran out of patience
Waiting for a sign from you

There were times I was hardly living
There were times I was a ghostly shadow
Just for the love of you

I walk along the river, baby
Walk along the river and
Walk along the river and I think of you

The shimmer of the wavelets
I watch them rolling by
Taking all my troubles away

Oh, I’m just walkin’ on the river, baby
Oh, the river of time

22:15 Publié dans Muzzik | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0)

Les commentaires sont fermés.