Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

vendredi, 16 octobre 2009

The Neville Brothers - Bird on a Wire

Un excellent album, qui date un peu... mais la voix reste toujours aussi poignante.


Like a bird on the wire, like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free.
Like a fish on a hook, like a knight from some old fashioned book
I have saved all my ribbons for thee.
If I, been unkind,
I hope that you can just let it, let it go by.
If I, have been untrue
I hope you know it was never to you.


Like a bird free
there's a bird free


Like a baby, stillborn, like a beast with his horn
I have torn everyone who reached out for me.
But I swear by this song and by all that I have done wrong
I will make it all up to thee.
don't cry no more don't cry
it's completed, oh it's finished
it;s been paid for


Like a bird free
there's a bird free
Like a bird free
there's a bird free
Like a bird free
there's a bird free
Like a bird free
there's a bird free
Like a bird (free) on the wire, (free)
like a drunk (free) in a midnight choir (free)
don't cry (free) don't cry (free)
Like a bird free (free) free

21:07 Publié dans Muzzik | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0)

Les commentaires sont fermés.