Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

dimanche, 16 janvier 2011

Xavier Rudd - Home



Streets full of people with trinkets to share
Offering them up for the folks in despair
Yondi and crystals and oils for growth
For the spirit, body and mind is begoth
Emphasis placed on the body and mind, the heart is often somewhere behind
And its strange, you see it's strange

Tiny little bones, the innocent child, 
lookin up at me with the saddest of eyes
Is their innocence intact, or has it been stained
Has the creature that feeds her taken it away
Strange, so sad and strange

Recognize my health
The things that I have been dealt
Places that I have roamed, feelings I've had, things that I know
Home, I'm home
Home, I'm home, home home home
Home, I'm home

Runnin through the bush and all of the trees
Moving in time with my capable speed ?
The shell of an egg of a bird long since gone
Maybe it rose up to spread its new wings
Or maybe ?
Strange, so real and strange

The places we roam, and people we meet
Some connections are strong and some that are weak
One or two or three or four or maybe five or six or more
Strong as the roots of a big ol gum tree
It will carry them through to the next life we see
Strange, so beautifully strange

Recognize my health
The things that I have been dealt
Places that I have roamed, feelings I've had, things that I know
Home, I'm home
Home, I'm home, home home home
Home, I'm home

20:18 Publié dans Muzzik | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0)

Les commentaires sont fermés.